2015-2016 Academic Calendar

Semester I | WinTerM | Semester II | Summer Session

Semester I, 2015


Monday, August 24
Beginning of Contractual Year

Monday, September 7
Labor Day, No Classes
Advisement and Orientation

Tuesday, September 8
Advisement and Orientation

Wednesday, September 9
Classes Begin

Saturday, October 3
Homecoming

Monday, October 26
End of First Quarter

Tuesday, October 27
Advisement Day, No Classes

Wednesday, October 28
Beginning of Second Quarter

Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break Begins, No Classes

Monday, November 30
Classes Resume

Tuesday, December 15
Classes End

Wednesday, December 16
Evaluation Week Begins

Saturday, December 19
Commencement

Tuesday, December 22
Evaluation Week Ends

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Contractual Semester Ends

WinTerm, 2016


Monday, December 28, 2015
Classes Begin

Saturday, January 16, 2016
Classes End

Semester II, 2016

Friday, January 8
Contractual Semester Begins

Monday, January 11
Semester II officially Begins

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day, No classes

Tuesday, January 19
Classes Begin

Friday, March 4
End of Third Quarter

Monday, March 7
Beginning of Fourth Quarter

Friday, March 11
Spring Break begins at 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 20
Spring Break Week, No Classes

Monday, March 21
Classes Resume

Tuesday, March 23
Advisement Day, No Classes

Friday, April 29
Classes End

Monday, May 2
Evaluation Week Begins

Friday, May 6
Evaluation Week Ends

Saturday, May 7
Commencement

Sunday, May 22
End of Contractual Year

Summer Session, 2016

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day, No Classes

Tuesday, May 31
Pre-Session Classes Begin

Sunday, June 12
Pre-Session Classes End

Monday, June 13
First Four-Week Session Begins

Friday, July 4
Independence Day, No Classes

Sunday, July 10
First Four-Week Summer Session Ends

Monday, July 11
Second Four-Week Session Begins

Sunday, August 7
Summer Session Classes End

Monday, August 8 – Sunday, August 28
Post-Session Classes