2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Semester I | WinTerM | Semester II | Summer Session

Semester I, 2013


Monday, August 26
Beginning of Contractual Year

Monday, September 2
Labor Day, No Classes

Tuesday, September 3 - Wednesday, September 4
Advisement and Orientation

Thursday, September 5
Classes Begin

Saturday, October 19
Homecoming

Wednesday, October 23
End of First Quarter

Thursday, October 24
Advisement Day, No Classes

Friday, October 25
Beginning of Second Quarter

Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Break Begins, No Classes

Monday, December 2
Classes Resume

Friday, December 13
Classes End

Saturday, December 14
Commencement

Monday, December 16
Evaluation Week Begins

Friday, December 20
Evaluation Week Ends

Thursday, January 09
Contractual Semester Ends


WinTerm, 2014


Monday, January 6
Classes Begin

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Day, No classes

Saturday, January 25
Classes End

Semester II, 2014

Friday, January 10
Contractual Semester Begins

Tuesday, January 21
Semester II officially Begins

Monday, January 27
Classes Begin

Friday, March 14
End of Third Quarter, Spring Break begins at 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 15 - Sunday, March 23
Spring Break Week, No Classes

Monday, March 24
Classes Resume, Beginning of Fourth Quarter

Wednesday, April 2
Advisement Day, No Classes

Friday, May 9
Classes End

Saturday, May 10
Commencement

Sunday, May 11

Graduate Commencement

Monday, May 12
Evaluation Week Begins

Friday, May 16
Evaluation Week Ends

Sunday, May 25
End of Contractual Year

Summer Session, 2014

Monday, May 26
Memorial Day, No Classes

Tuesday, May 27
Pre-Session Classes Begin

Sunday, June 8
Pre-Session Classes End

Monday, June 9
First Four-Week Session Begins

Friday, July 4
Independence Day, No Classes

Sunday, July 6
First Four-Week Summer Session Ends

Monday, July 7
Second Four-Week Session Begins

Sunday, August 3
Summer Session Classes End

Monday, August 4 – Sunday, August 24
Post-Session Classes