Recognition Awards

The CEHHS Celebration of Teaching and Learning event was held on May 9, 2012 with the following awards and recognitions given:

  • Outstanding Service Project: Jamaica Service Learning Project 2012
  • Outstanding Student Organization:  Marketing and Business Education Association (MBEA)
  • Outstanding CEHHS UG Student:  Susan LoRusso (BS Food Systems and Technology)
  • Outstanding CEHHS GR Student:  Olga Lopukhova (MS Career and Technical Education)
  • Outstanding student awards—CEHHS undergraduate and graduate programs
  • Outstanding Teachers of the Year:  Jill Klefstad (UG) and John Klem (GR)
  • Outstanding Program Directors of the Year:  Kevin Mason (UG) and Bruce Kuehl (GR)
  • Recognition was also given to these honored retirees:  Jeff Annis, Carolyn Barnhart, Mary Jo Mrdutt, Trudy Olson, Sally Scheidegger

2012Outstanding student award winner (Finalist)—CEHHS undergraduate and graduate programs
Art Ed:
Andrea Wojnowski (Rebecca Lindusky); Dietetics: Alex Wright (Alexa Ahler & Susan Eberle); Early Childhood Ed: Kayla Collins (Erik Collins & Allison Logsdon); Family & Cons Sci Ed: Erika Zunker; Food Sys & Tech: Susan LoRusso (Alexandra Nold); Hlth, Wellness & Fitness: Wendi Irlbeck; Human Dev & Fam Studies: Jennifer Anagnos (Houa Lee & Ashley Weibel); Mktg & Bus Ed: Kayla Oliver (Erika Gleason); Psy: Emily Marciniak (Emily Beer & Kristine Haasch); Sci Ed: Brittany Johnson; Spec Ed: Rachael Banz; Tech Ed: Devin McKinnon (Jeffrey Martin); Voc Rehab: Troy Lessman (James Arenz & Leanne Beloate); App Psy: Jacque Kwaterski; MS CTE: Olga Lopukhova; EdS CTE: Richard Jaenke; MSEd: Jennifer Emory; Food & Nut Sci: Dan Vanevenhoven (Erin Niles); MFT: Mary Thoreson; Mental Hlth Couns: Kaleah Bautch (Katie Wilson); Sch Couns: Xin Zhang; Sch Psy: Amy Endle (Erin Bunten); MS Voc Rehab: Jayme Leonhard (Angelakay Athena); MS Voc Rehab online: Lea Collins-Worachek