Contact Us

Renee Howarton, Director
430A, RSS Library Learning Ctr

Gretchen Yonko, Program Assistant
430B, RSS Library Learning Ctr

Upcoming Events

January Professional Development
Student Motivation and Engagement Workshop
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018

ETCetera Module Discussions:
Creative Lesson Planning
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Face-to-Face Teaching
Wednesday, February 7, 2018


Creatively honoring and celebrating instructors and their excellence in teaching is core to NTLC. The Center strives to nurture and support UW-Stout's faculty by recognizing their involvement in its projects/programs, the Wisconsin Teaching Fellows and Scholars program, Faculty College, Named Professorships, and Outstanding Teachers. Completion of projects or receipt of these various awards attests to the hard work and dedication of our university colleagues.

Outstanding Teachers

Each year, UW-Stout students select outstanding teachers from each college. We are pleased to honor our colleagues.


  • Chris Ferguson, CACHSS
  • Jay Jones, CEHHHS
  • Arthur Kneeland, CSTEMM - Educator of the Year
  • Robin Muza, CEHHHS
  • Jill Paetzold, CSTEMM
  • Evan Sveum, CACHSS


  • Daniel Atyim, CAHSS
  • James Burritt, CSTEM
  • Melody Brennan, CEHHS
  • Chris Freeman, CAHHS
  • Bernie Mullen, COM
  • Robin Muza, CEHHS
  • Jill Paetzold, COM
  • Keith Wojciechowski, CSTEM

Outstanding Graduate Faculty

Graduate students annually select a person to receive the Outstanding Graduate Faculty award. We are pleased to recognize our colleague's achievement.


  • Deanna Schultz, CEHHHS


  • Alicia Stachowski, CACHSS