Program Directors

All mailing addresses are Menomonie, WI 54751

Undecided Majors
Advisement Center
11 Bowman Hall
Phone: 715-232-1465
E-Mail: advisement@uwstout.edu

Honors College
Lopa Basu
430 Robert S. Swanson Learning Center
Phone: 715-232-1455
E-Mail: honors@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Apparel Design and Development
Gindy Neidermyer
320 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-1106
E-Mail: neidermyerg@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Applied Mathematics and Computer Science
Laura Schmidt
231D Jarvis Hall – Science Wing
Phone: 715-232-2537
E-Mail: schmidtlaur@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Applied Psychology
Libby Smith
130 Jeter Hall
Phone: 715-232-2650
E-Mail: smithlib@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Applied Science
Ann Parsons
331E Science Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-2563
E-Mail: parsonsa@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Applied Social Science
Georgios Loizides
101 Tainter Hall
Phone: 715-232-2461
E-Mail: loizidesg@uwstout.edu

B.F.A. Degree in Art
This program has been replaced by expanded B.F.A. offerings in Entertainment Design; Graphic Design and Interactive Media; Industrial Design; Interior Design; and Studio Art, and is no longer accepting enrollment.

B.S. Degree in Art Education
Tami Weiss
413 McCalmont Hall
Phone: 715-232-2495
E-Mail: weisst1999@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Business Administration
Mark Fenton
232 Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-5268
E-Mail: fentonm@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Career and Technical Education
Deanna Schultz
225B Communication Technologies Bldg.
Phone: 715-232-5449
E-Mail: schultzdea@uwstout.edu

Ed.S. Degree in Career and Technical Education
Carol Mooney
232 Communication Technology Building
Phone: 715-232-1444
E-Mail: mooneyc@uwstout.edu

Ed.D. Degree in Career and Technical Education
Carol Mooney
232 Communication Technology Building
Phone: 715-232-1444
E-Mail: mooneyc@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Career, Technical Education and Training
Matthew Simoneau, Program Director
424 McCalmont Hall
Phone: 715-232-1600
E-Mail: simoneaum@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
John Klem
231B Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-1303
E-Mail: klemj@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Cognitive Science
Desiree Budd
210D Harvey Hall
Phone: 715-232-2669
E-Mail: buddd@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Computer Engineering
Bob Nelson
332 Fryklund Hall
Phone: 715-232-1984
E-Mail: nelsonro@uwstout.edu

P.S.M. Degree in Conservation Biology
Kitrina Carlson
203C Jarvis Hall - Science Wing
Phone: 715-232-1248
E-mail: carlsonki@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Construction
Michael Bowman
161C Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-2416
E-Mail: bowmanm@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Construction Management
John Killingsworth
157A Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1176
E-Mail: killingsworth@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Criminal Justice and Rehabilitation
Kyle Kleist
250E Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-2490
E-Mail: kleistk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Cross-Media Graphics Management
Ted Bensen
160 Communication Technologies Building
Phone: 715-232-1294
E-Mail: bensent@uwstout.edu

M.F.A. Degree in Design
Julie Peterson
225M Applied Arts Bldg.
Phone: 715-232-3490
E-Mail: petersonj@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Dietetics
Karen Ostenso
234 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2394
E-Mail: ostensok@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Early Childhood Education
Jill Klefstad
117 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2345
E-Mail: klefstadj@uwstout.edu  or  earlychildhood@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Education
Renee Chandler
425 McCalmont Hall
Phone: 715-232-2679
E-Mail: chandlerr@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Engineering Technology
John Schultz
228D Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-2348
E-Mail: schultzjohn@uwstout.edu

B.F.A. in Entertainment Design
Kevin Pontuti
324 Applied Arts Building
Phone: 715-232-2548
E-Mail: pontutik@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Environmental Science
Krista James
327 Science Wing - Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1557
E-Mail: jamesk@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Family Studies and Human Development
Kevin Doll
142 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2792
E-Mail: dollk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Family and Consumer Sciences Education
Diane Klemme
120 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2546
E-Mail: klemmed@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Food Science and Technology
Naveen Chikthimmah
369 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-5332
E-Mail: chikthimmahn@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Food and Nutritional Sciences
Carol Seaborn
219 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2216
E-Mail: seabornc@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Game Design and Development
Diane Christie
23iE Science Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1213
E-Mail: gdd@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Golf Enterprise Management
Bob Davies
448 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-1480
E-Mail: daviesb@uwstout.edu

Online Option
Kris Schoonover
442 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2364
E-Mail: schoonoverk@uwstout.edu

B.F.A. in Graphic Design and Interactive Media
Shelley Pecha
225D Applied Arts Building
Phone: 715-232-3689
E-Mail: pechas@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Health, Wellness and Fitness
Michael Bird
244 Sports and Fitness Center
Phone: 715-232-1423
E-Mail: birdm@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Hotel Restaurant and Tourism Management
Kristal Gerdes
447 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2529
E-Mail: gerdesk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Human Development and Family Studies
Amanda Barnett
122 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-1115
E-Mail: barnetta@uwstout.edu

Online Program
Julie Zaloudek
124 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2102
E-Mail: zaloudekj@uwstout.edu

P.S.M. in Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Petre Ghenciu
205 Science Wing, Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1149
E-mail: ghenciup@uwstout.edu

B.F.A in Industrial Design
Noah Norton
230 Applied Arts Building
Phone: 715-232-2507
E-mail: nortonn@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Information and Communication Technologies
Byron Anderson
152 Communication Technologies Bldg.
Phone: 715-232-1299
E-Mail: andersonby@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Information and Communication Technologies
Steve Schlough
232 Communication Technologies
Phone: 715-232-1484
E-Mail: schloughs@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Information Technology Management
Holly Yuan
232 Communication Technologies Bldg.
Phone: 715-232-1697
E-Mail: yuanh@uwstout.edu

B.F.A. in Interior Design
Shelley Pecha
225D Applied Arts Building
Phone: 715-232-3689
Email: pechas@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Management
Wendy Dittmann
264 Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1372
E-Mail: dittmannw@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Manufacturing Engineering
Devin Berg
330 Fryklund Hall
Phone: 715-232-1133
E-Mail: bergdev@uwstout.ed

M.S. Degree in Manufacturing Engineering
Annamalai (Andy) Pandian
301 Fryklund Hall
Phone: 715-232-1179
E-Mail: msmfe@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Marketing and Business Education
Urs Haltinner
102 Communication Technologies
Phone: 715-232-1439
E-Mail: haltinneru@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Marriage and Family Therapy
Dale Hawley
337 Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-1273
E-Mail: hawleyd@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Operations and Supply Management
James Keyes
236 Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-5165
E-Mail: MSTM@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Packaging
Robert Meisner
232 Jarvis Hall, Technology Wing
Phone: 715/232-2138
E-Mail: meisnerr@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Plastics Engineering
Adam Kramschuster
229 Jarvis Hall Technology Wing
Phone: 715-232-1221
E-Mail: kramschustera@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Professional Communication and Emerging Media
Daisy Pignetti
219 Callahan Hall
Phone: 715/232-5139
E-Mail: pignettid@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Psychology
Dr. Kathryn Hamilton
237J Harvey Hall
Phone: 715-232-2659
E-Mail: hamiltonk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Real Estate Property Management
Frederick Prassas
440 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2528
E-Mail: prassasf@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Retail Merchandising and Management
Adel Mekraz
247 Jarvis Hall – Technology Wing
Phone: 715-232-1488
E-Mail: mekraza@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Risk Control
Elbert Sorrell
302 Science Wing, Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-2630
E-Mail: sorrelle@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in School Counseling
Denise Brouillard
402 McCalmont Hall
Phone: 715/232-2599
E-Mail: brouillardd@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in School Psychology
Ed.S. Degree in School Psychology

Christine Peterson
411 McCalmont Hall
Phone: 715-232-2182
E-Mail: petersonchris@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Science Education
Kevin Mason
225G Communication Technologies Building
Phone: 715/232-5609
E-Mail: masonk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Special Education
Amy Schlieve
119A Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-1332
E-Mail: schlievea@uwstout.edu

B.F.A. in Studio Art
Amy Fichter, Program Director
306B Applied Arts Building
Phone: 715-232-5335
E-Mail: fichtera@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Supply Chain Management
Gene Gutman
239 Jarvis Hall – Technology Wing
Phone: 715-232-1447
E-Mail: gutmang@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Sustainable Management
Dennis Weibel
404 Heritage Hall
Phone: 715-232-2597
E-Mail: weibeld@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Sustainable Management
John Dzissah
246 Jarvis Hall, Technology Wing
Phone: 715-232-1265
E-Mail: dzissahj@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Technical and Professional Communication
Julie Watts
106C Harvey Hall
Phone: 715-232-2342
E-Mail: wattsj@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Technology Education
David Stricker
225E Communication Technologies Building
Phone: 715-232-2757
E-Mail: strickerd@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Technology Education
Ken Welty
224D Communication Technologies Building
Phone: 715-232-1206
E-Mail: weltyk@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Technology and Science Education
David Stricker
225E Communication Technologies Building
Phone: 715-232-2757
E-Mail: strickerd@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Training and Human Resource Development
Wendy Dittmann
264 Technology Wing – Jarvis Hall
Phone: 715-232-1372
E-Mail: dittmannw@uwstout.edu

B.S. Degree in Vocational Rehabilitation
Kyle Kleist
250E Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-2490
E-Mail: kleistk@uwstout.edu

M.S. Degree in Vocational Rehabilitation
Michelle Hamilton
227 Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-1895
E-Mail: hamiltonmi@uwstout.edu

Online Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration
DeLeana Strohl
229 Vocational Rehabilitation Building
Phone: 715-232-4082
E-Mail: strohl@uwstout.edu