Press Release Details

Nine students make music with College All Star Honors Band

February 4, 2013

A total of 95 students were chosen from 15 state colleges and universities. The group rehearsed and performed a concert over three days in January in Wisconsin Rapids during the National Band Association Wisconsin Chapter meeting.

UW-Stout Honors Band participantsStudents were selected based on accomplishments, awards, past musical participation and a recommendation by their director. Aaron M. Durst, who attended the state event, is UW-Stout’s instrumental music director.

The UW-Stout students chosen are Danielle Holso, of Appleton, horn; Samuel Homan, of New Prague, Minn., euphonium; Michelle Johnsen, of McFarland, trumpet; Mitchel Jolitz, of Glenwood City, trumpet; Raelene Olson, of Platteville, tuba; Elsa Pedersen, of Barron, tenor saxophone; Zachary Rigotti, of West Salem, euphonium; Ashley Svoboda, of Farmington, Minn., clarinet; and Mallory White, of St. Joseph, Minn., clarinet.

The band was led by guest directors from Marquette University, Lakeland College, Carthage College and UW-River Falls.

The College All-Star Band began in 2002.


Full Site