Dahlgren and Maybelle Ranney Price Professorships

The Dahlgren Professorships are in honor of Reinhold and Borghild Eng Dahlgren, 1917 and 1918 UW-Stout graduates, who left a bequest to the university upon their deaths.  Tenured members of UW-Stout faculty are eligible.  During the period of the professorship, the Dahlgren Professor should be engaged in academic pursuits, which contribute to UW-Stout's academic mission, including scholarly activities, public service and/or instruction.  Continuous activity as a faculty member is expected.  Faculty members on sabbatical leave are eligible for this award.  The Dahlgren Professorship is one year in length and provides $8,500.

The Maybelle Ranney Price Professorship is now housed in the College of Education, Health, and Human Services (CEHHS):  Maybelle Ranney Price Professorship

One Dahlgren Professorship is available this year.  The Application for 2014-2015 can be downloaded from this website.

Named Professorship Timeline 
Procedural Steps for Awarding Named Professorships
Named Professorship Criteria