Faculty Senate

FS Photo_2014_2015

Faculty Senate 2014-2015 FS Photo_2014_2015

Front Row (left to right): David Ding, Lopa Basu, Linda Borofka, Kevin Drzakowski, Brian Oenga, Julie Zaloudek, Amanda Barnett  Middle Row:Adam Kramschuster, Glenda Jones, Eun Joo Lee, Marlann Patterson, Colleen Murphy, Ana Vande Linde, Anne Kerber, Amanda Brown, Barb Flom, Loretta Thielman, Cameron Weaver  Back Row:  Forrest Schultz, Gene Gutman, Ted Harris, Nelu Ghenciu, Keith Wojciechowski, Kathleen Deery, Robert Fraher, Kate Maury, Matt Kutchta, Bryan Beamer, Dean Wirtanen, and Chirstine Peterson  Missing:  Michael Bessert, Virginia Lea, Jeff Sweat, Steve Terry, and Kevin Tharp 

Faculty Senate Organization

Informational Items


ImageNow Access Availability

All agendas, minutes, charges and resolutions are being converted to ImageNow. Staff will access these documents via ImageNow. Click here to access imaging:ImageNow.uwstout.edu.

All documents are in the drawer called "Senate office." If you don't have access to this drawer, send an email to imaging@uwstout.edu and request access to the Senate office drawer.

Contact the Senate Office at ext. 1789 with questions.

Chapter 36

Chapter 36 of the Wisconsin Statutes directs the faculty and academic staff to determine its own organization to participate in institutional shared governance. 

Faculty governance has traditionally played a strong role on the University of Wisconsin-Stout campus (see History). The faculty senate actively participates in institutional policy development. It is the primary governing body for the faculty on campus and is an organization through which the faculty can assert their primary responsibility for all academic and educational, as well as faculty personnel matters. Our Chancellor has demonstrated a commitment to strong faculty governance, the success of which depends upon the administration's openness to listening to and consulting with the faculty, and the faculty's willingness to participate. Faculty members are encouraged to contact and consult with their Senators on issues of concern, and also to attend the Faculty Senate meetings. 

All Faculty Senate meetings comply with the Open Meetings Law [PDF](Sections 19.81-19.98 of the Wisconsin Statutes). This law recognizes that keeping citizens informed about governmental affairs is essential to maintaining a democratic form of government and protects the public's right to full and complete information about most governmental activities. The law requires that, except in limited circumstances, every meeting of a state or local governmental body be open to the public.


Contact Information

Senate Office
Room 9, Administration Bldg.

Faculty Senate Officers

(all terms begin on August 25)

Petre (Nelu) Ghenciu, Chair
Ana Vande Linde,  Vice Chair
Kevin Drzakowski, Secretary

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Meetings

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting

Previous Year Agendas/ Minutes

2015-2016 Committee Meeting Schedule

Faculty Senate and Faculty Senate Executive Committees

2015-2016 Meeting Schedule