Changes to Dining Services | Oct. 22, 2013

Stoutonia-Oct-22-2013In the month of October, Stoutonia contributor Abigail Borderdorf outdoes herself as she writes another fabulous article on UDS. This time readers learn that many changes have been made to UDS this year. Some new items highlighted are the extended hours at many locations as well as the new healthy and vegetarian alternatives offered daily at Price Commons and North Point. We also hear a little about Stout's mobile app for UDS.

Read more.... (flip to page 11)

Oktoberfest | Oct. 22, 2013


On Thursday, October 24th UDS hosted a full-scale Oktoberfest buffet! Dozens of visitors donned their lederhosen, practiced their polka, and enjoyed a full menu of their favorite pastimes from kielbasa and sauerkraut to cider and strudel. An article about this event was published in UW Stout's very own Stoutonia, featuring an interview with Catering Manager Rod McRae.

Read more... (flip to page 17)

Stoutonia says "Thank you for our food!" | Sept. 24, 2013

Stoutonia-Sept-24-2013In the month of September, Stoutonia contributor Abigail Borderdorf sat down to interview our UDS Director, Ann Thies. Ann discussed her  journey to becoming director as well as her view on how our campus dining experience is truly unique. We also hear some opinions from students about the variety and quality of our dining options. Thanks to Stoutonia for putting together this great piece!

 Read more... (flip to page 7)

Students give high marks to UDS | Sept. 19, 2013

With new revamped restaurants and expanded menus, the food service at University of Wisconsin-Stout is getting two thumbs up from students.


This story was also published in the Eau Claire Leader-Telegram!

UDS Employees Complete Certification | June 19, 2012

Dining Services' 32 non-student employees in food service, production, and management received food service manager certification after completing testing through the National Restaurant Association.

The certification process requires extensive knowledge of food safety and sanitation, according to Ann Thies, Dining Services Director.


This story was also published in the Dunn County News!

NACUFS Magazine Article about MSC | Spring/Summer 2012

Our Memorial Student Center got an article in the latest NACUFS publication. You can read the article here on pages 14-17.

Quick Links

DiningSpecials DiningPlans
DiningMenu GFHButton
Hours DiningFindUs
DiningStudentEmployment DiningFAQ

Click here to fill out our UDS Feedback Form

Contact Us

University Dining Service
160 Merle Price Commons
Ann Thies, Dining Director