2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Semester I | WinTerm | Semester II | Summer Session

Semester I, 2012


Monday, August 27
Beginning of Contractual Year

Monday, September 3
Labor Day, No Classes

Tuesday, September 4
Advisement and Orientation

Wednesday, September 5
Classes Begin

Saturday, October 6
Homecoming

Monday, October 22
End of First Quarter

Tuesday, October 23
Advisement Day, No Classes

Wednesday, October 24
Beginning of Second Quarter

Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Break Begins, No Classes

Monday, November 26
Classes Resume

Friday, December 14
Classes End

Saturday, December 15
Commencement

Monday, December 17
Evaluation Week Begins

Friday, December 21
Evaluation Week Ends

Thursday, January 10
Contractual Semester Ends


WinTerm, 2013


Wednesday, January 2
Classes Begin

Friday, January 18
Classes End

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Day, No Classes


Semester II, 2013


Friday, January 11
Contractual Semester Begins

Tuesday, January 15
Semester II Officially Begins

Tuesday, January 22
Classes Begin

Tuesday, March 12
Beginning of Fourth Quarter

Friday, March 15
Spring Break Begins at 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 16-Sunday, March 24
Spring Break Week, No Classes

Monday, March 25
Classes Resume

Tuesday, April 2
Advisement Day, No Classes

Tuesday, May 7
Classes End

Wednesday, May 8
Study Day, No Classes

Thursday, May 9
Evaluation Week Begins

Friday, May 10
Commencement - Graduate Students

Saturday, May 11
Commencement - Undergraduate Students

Wednesday, May 15
Evaluation Week Ends

Sunday, May 26
End of Contractual Year


Summer Session, 2013


Monday, May 27
Memorial Day, No Classes

Tuesday, May 28
Pre-Session Classes Begin

Sunday, June 9
Pre-Session Classes End

Monday, June 10
First Four-Week Session Begins

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day, No Classes

Sunday, July 7
First Four-Week Summer Session Ends

Monday, July 8
Second Four-Week Session Begins

Sunday, August 4
Summer Session Classes End

Monday, August 5-Sunday, August 25
Post-Session Classes