CAHSS Governance Committee

The College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Governance Committee is comprised of two representatives from each CAHSS department who qualify as voting members of the college. Members serve two-year terms. Responsibilities of the committee include reviewing and helping to coordinate college bylaws revisions; providing feedback about the college mission, vision and strategic plan; facilitating college-level awards and competitions; ensuring that college members have opportunities to participate in an evaluation of the dean and assistant/associate dean; formulating a recommendation when needed for possible changes in the positions of dean or assistant/associate dean; and representing the will of the college.

2013-2014 CAHSS Governance Committee Membership

Sarah Diebel (chair), Art and Art History
Geoffrey Wheeler, Art and Art History

Ben Pratt, Design
(member vacancy), Design

Kate Thomas, Social Science
Fassil Fanta, Social Science

Mitch Ogden, English and Philosophy
Monica Berrier, English and Philosophy

Aaron Durst, Speech Communication, Foreign Languages, Theatre, and Music
Beth Janetski, Speech Communication, Foreign Languages, Theatre, and Music