2013-2014 UW-Stout Safety Award Winners

The UW-Stout Safety and Worker Compensation Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Safety Recognition Awards:

  • Dean Eide, facilities maintenance specialist - Physical Plant.
  • Jeff Grundeman, facilities maintenance specialist - Physical Plant
  • Susan Lew, athletic trainer - Athletics
  • John Lui, executive director, Stout Vocational Rehabilitation Institute
Dean Eide_smallJeff Grundeman
Dean Eide and Chancellor SorensenJeff Grundeman and Chancellor Sorensen
Susan Lew_smallJohnLui_small
Susan Lew and Chancellor Sorensen
John Lui and Chancellor Sorensen

The recipients and their supervisors attended an award presentation ceremony and reception in the Chancellor's conference room on May 8, 2014.

Chancellor Sorensen presented the Safety Recognition Awards, which recognize employees who demonstrate above-and-beyond safe work practices and help create a safety-conscious culture on campus.

Safety Award Winners




Safety Recognition Award

Nominate an employee for the 3rd-annual Safety Recognition Award.